The Ataturk crimes against Kurds in Turkey

The ottoman power and its allies which announced the central country fronts as the German empire, Austria, Hungary and ottoman state) defeated via the coalition country forces.
دۆسیە: دەوڵەت سازی

After the ottoman power and its allies which announced the central country fronts as the German empire, Austria, Hungary and ottoman state) defeated via the coalition country forces that were (Great Britain, the third republic of France, Russian Empire, the Italian kingdom and the united states of America), later armistice of Mudros signed between the Ottoman state and the British empire by the name of the coalition on (October 30, 1918). It was signed by the Ottoman minister of marine affairs (Rauf Bey) and British Admiral Somerset Arthur Gough-Cal Thorpe in Mudros harbor on the Greek island of Lemons while Ataturk worked as a brigadier general among the ottoman forces.

Afterward, the Turkish interior war was started (1919-1920). The Grand National Assembly of Turkey, established in Ankara on (23 April 1920) by Mustafa Kemal Pasha and his followers (including former members of parliaments the closed Ottoman Parliament), became the new de facto government of Turkey. The Armistice of Mudros was superseded by the Treaty of Lausanne, signed on (24 July 1923). Mustafa Kamal Ataturk became the first president of the Republic of Turkey from (1923-1938).

After he became the Turkish president he stepped forward to oppress the Kurdish citizens in Turkey (north of Kurdistan), for instance, the repression of the Kochgiri revolution from (1920-1921), it was a Kurdish uprising, that began in the overwhelmingly militant Kochgiri region in Sivas province in February (1921). The rebellion was initially Alawi Kurds but succeeded in gathering support from nearby Sunni tribes. The rebellion was defeated in (June 1921). According to the formal evidence 113 of Alawi Kurds became martyred, 159 arrested and ten thousand innocent people killed in that uprising.

Moreover, Suppression of Sheikh Said revolution in 1925 on (March 21, 1925), Kurdish citizens upraised against Turkey, it was headed by (Sheikh Said) and started in Piran, soon spread as far as the surroundings of Diyarbakır. The Turkish army opposed the rebellion and he was captured in (mid-April 1925) after having been surrounded by the Turkish troops. He was condemned to death by the Kurdish Independence in Diyarbakır on (28 June 1925) and hanged the next day in Diyarbakır with (47) of his followers.

Furthermore, Ararat repression (1930), it was located in Agrı province. The Republic of Ararat was declared independent in (1927), during a wave of rebellion among Kurds in south-eastern Turkey. The revolt was led by General (Ihsan Nuri Pasha). However, it was not recognized by other states and lacked foreign support. On (July 21, 1930) the Turkish bombardment had destroyed many Kurdish forts. During the operation, the Turkish military mobilized 66,000 soldiers and 100 aircraft to Agri territory. The campaign against the Kurds was over by (September 17, 1932). The Ararat rebellion was defeated in (1932) and Turkey resumed control over the territory.

Finally, the treaty of Saadabad was signed by Turkey, Iran, Iraq and Afghanistan on (July 8, 1937) and lasted for five years. The treaty was signed in Tehran's Saadabad Palace and was part of an initiative for greater Middle Eastern-Oriental relations spearheaded by King Mohammed Zahir Shah of Afghanistan. The Iraqi, Irani and Turkey foreign ministers have represented their countries. The goal of the agreement was to defeat any Kurdish revolutions that have happened among the above countries.

Viewer 918